To life!

A Heart-breaking Work of Staggering Genius

Posted on: October 14, 2010

Nowadays, I seldom have any time to blog, but when I read a wonderful book I want to share it with everyone. In short, I love it.

I remember hearing the title somewhere and squirming. I figured the memoir would be drier than dust. However, a chance meeting with author Dave Eggers drove me to read it. Am I glad I did! I won’t post any spoilers. Suffice to say I was completely charmed. Eggers is big-hearted, unassuming, at times self-deprecating and quite funny. His is not an attempt to preach or moralize, yet he shows plenty of character. If you’ve read it, I’d love to hear from you. If not, well, what are you waiting for?

4 Responses to "A Heart-breaking Work of Staggering Genius"

Cool! I’ll get a copy!

Hey Bisi,
Somebody gave me an award, posted on my blog, and I’d like to pass it on to you. 🙂

How kind of you, Tina 🙂

Leave a Reply

